Beautiful cake

I had an Indian inspired, sari themed cake. Many cake vendors I spoke to said they were unable to do what I envisioned, but Lucy was up for it. My cake was beautiful!! And it tasted good! Lucy did an amazing job!!

                                                                                          Meghan


From our first meeting to the final product it was an amazing experience working with Lucy from Sofelle. She was kind, professional, very artistic and helped us come up with an amazing cake. Her flavors are amazing and the artistry the best. I would recommend her to anyone!               
                                                                     Shane
We used Lucy for our wedding cake on October 12 and it exceeded expectations. Lucy was a pleasure to work with and really took our ideas and brought them to life. The cake was beautiful, and it tasted equally as wonderful. I would recommend Lucy and Sofelle to anyone in the greater Orlando area who are looking for a breathtaking wedding cake.
Anthony
We had the pleasure of working with Lucy from Sofelle Cake Artistry on the design of our wedding cake. Our design was slightly unusual in the sense that we wanted it to fit the theme of our overall wedding design, which included a lot of flowers and earthiness. Lucy loved the design and embraced the challenge of having to create MANY miniature flowers made out of gum paste. The ending result was simply beautiful. The most difficult part of the wedding cake process was having to choose which cake flavor we wanted, all three of the cakes we tried during the tasting were so delicious. We almost had a different flavor for each layer of our cake, but decided her Red Velvet and Raspberry Champagne flavors were the crowd pleasers. We highly recommend Sofelle Cake Artistry, they have an amazing menu of flavors and their prices were beyond reasonable.
 
                                                                                                         Starr

Beautiful Wedding Cake!

Lucy made us the absolute most beautiful wedding cake! She created exactly what I envisioned and we loved it so much. It not only looked beautiful, it tasted amazing. She has a wide range of flavors and can customize your cake to taste and look exactly how you want. We highly recommend.

                                                                                  Thank you - Ashley Mae

Perfection!

Lucy is great. She is very professional, passionate about her work, and sweet. Our wedding was December 1st, 2018 and the cake she made for us was exactly what we envisioned. It was perfect. It not only looked great but also tasted amazing. Our guests loved it and so did we. We highly recommend her.

                                                                                                  Maria & Carlos

Yaveliz Rochet
3 reviews
9 months ago-
Cake was AMAZING!!! We got Dulce de Leche and Pineapple/Coconut cake and it was a hit!!!!! Everyone could not say enough about the taste of the cakes. She was professional to work with and was on time and was very nice and professional. My kids came to the cake tasting and she was so sweet to them and was patient as well.
Lacy J. Gonzalez , married on 12/22/2018
 5.0 
Lewis/Gonzalez wedding
Not a morsel was left behind! Everyone loved my daughter and son-in-law's wedding cake and cookies!


Sofelle Cake Artistry was amazing. Lucy created a delicious wedding cake that was the perfect amount of sweet. I only bring this up because we went to a bunch of bakers before we found Sofelle, and so many of them were either overly rich and sweet or bland and generic. Lucy helped us find a perfect flavor for our wedding and all our guest loved it. I would highly recommend her to anyone. She is an amazing artist as well, and was able sketch out a variety of cake designs for us to choose from. We could not be happier overall with Sofelle and our experience.

                                                                                              Thank you - Susan

Best cake ever. Seriously. As a person with really high expectations of food and desserts, I searched the Orlando area thoroughly for a great cake. I figured if I'm going to pay for a cake, they better make it better than I can. Lucy nailed it! It was beautifully created and tasted heavenly. She was also very helpful during the entire planning process with setting up meetings and emailing back and forth. Lucy was great, the cake tasted delicious and looked fabulous. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

                                                                                                          Thank you,

                                                                                                           Alejandra

Katherine , married on 02/26/2017
 5.0 
Lucy Martin with Sofelle Cake Artistry is a wonderful woman and a top notch baker! We loved working with her and she created the most amazing 3-layer cake for us. From the moment I emailed her, she was so professional, warm, and responsive. She was super flexible with scheduling a tasting for us (given it was a destination wedding) and prepared 4 flavors of cakes for us to try. They were all so tasty! She threw in one extra I hadn't chosen (chocolate cake with strawberry buttercream frosting), and it was so delicious, we chose it as one of our flavors! We loved that she was willing to create a custom flavor for us (lavender cake with white chocolate buttercream frosting), and after the tasting, she took my feedback and added even more lavender flavor to the cake. I could definitely tell the difference on our wedding day and couldn't have been more pleased. We had tastings with several different cake vendors; Lucy's cakes were so light, flavorful, and sophisticated tasting that she blew everyone else out of the water! The cake was decorated perfectly - the first 2 layers were "semi-naked" and the bottom layer had an uneven fully frosted pattern, and she delivered timely and as promised. The price was spot on, and she even allowed us to ship a cake stand to her home ahead of time! We are so happy we hired Sofelle Cake Artistry - Lucy Martin might be the best baker in Orlando and we recommend her 100% !!
Sent on 04/02/2017

BEST.CAKE.BAKER.EVER!!!

We love Lucy. She creates masterpieces and they taste phenomenal! You can definitely tell that Lucy has a passion for what she does. My wedding cake turned out BEAUTIFUL! Words cannot express how grateful I was to have found her!

                                                                                 Chynna & Phil

Chef Lucy was an absolute delight to work with. She designed a cake that’s as beyond my expectations. Not only was the cake stunning it was delicious. Her pricing was fair and her professional was outstanding. I definitely recommend hiring her if you are having any type of event in the Orlando area.                                                   
Julie

Juan , married on 12/08/2018

Delicious and Beautiful Cakes

Lucy was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the wedding planning process. She made two delicious cakes, one for the rehearsal dinner and one for our wedding. We are looking forward to our 1st year anniversary when we can finish the cake we've saved! All throughout, she was both professional and very personable. She went out of her way to include the lace of my wife's dress into the design of the cake. Everything turned out beautifully and we couldn't be happier.

                                                                                                     Juan & Emily

My husband and I were determined to find a wedding cake that not only looked good but also tasted good. Most of the vendors we considered were able to create beautiful wedding cakes but they tasted like an average cake with not so yummy icing. We found Lucy at a bridal expo and sampled a few of her cakes & they were to die for!!! I really wanted fondant but never liked the taste of it. Lucy's homemade fondant tasted really good and her own version of buttercream is good enough to be eaten alone. She made us a gorgeous four tier cake along with a very creative groom's cake. Our guests were talking about how amazing the cakes were all night long! Thank you Lucy!

                                                                                                                         Anna

Many of my wedding vendors recommended Sofelle Cake Artistry. From the moment my husband and I met Lucy we knew she was great. We had met other cake vendors but none of them had a caring personality and commitment to work with us compared to Lucy. She listens to your ideas, gives you input and takes the time to create your masterpiece. I loved that she stayed in communication with us and spent time talking to me on the phone trying to envision the perfect flowers and details on my cake. My husband and I were very happy with the design and taste of the cake and we would highly recommend Lucy to anyone looking for a cake for any occasion.

If I learned anything from planning a wedding it would be to hire someone with a caring personality and a dedication you can trust to worry about your wedding details. That is Lucy.                                                              Jacqueline

We loved our wedding cake. Not only was it delicious but she designed it exactly like we pictured and it was so beautiful! Would definitely recommend 100%. Thanks Lucy! -Katey and Magdiel                                                           Magdiel

Can't compliment Lucy ,and her gorgeous cakes enough! She was a pleasure to work with. Everyone raved about how delicious our cake was, and how beautiful it was. She is just a wonderful person that I clicked with the moment I met her. My husband wanted to build his own cake stand, and she was so hopeful in the process. 100% recommended and her peanut butter chocolate is to die for!!!

                                                                                                                    Katie & Kenny


Lucy was an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only does she make some of the most unique and delicious cake flavors I've ever tried but she also did a fantastic job decorating our cake. She went above and beyond with everything from the consultation to set up. I highly recommend her if you are looking for your wedding cake or if you just want some delicious cake! :) Thanks so much Lucy for everything! 
                                                                                       Nikki

posted 10/30/2016 by Kaniksha D (updated 10/30/2016 )

We asked Lucy to prepare us a wedding cake with a peacock theme and we could not have been happier with the results! She was very helpful and friendly throughout the process and gave us the cake of our dreams. We also enjoyed the delicious tastings :) Thank you, Lucy!

CAKE DECORATING CLASSES, CAKE DECORATING ORLANDO, CAKE DECORATING FLORIDA, ORLANDO CAKE CLASSES, GUMPASTE CLASS, WEDDING CAKES ORLANDO,WEDDING CAKES FLORIDA, ORLANDO CAKE BAKERY, WEDDING BAKERY, CAKES FLORIDA, WINTER PARK WEDDING